avr_bc100.git
9 years agoCommit mthomas changes to GCC and port those changes to IAR master
Kevin Rosenberg [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 01:07:06 +0000 (19:07 -0600)]
Commit mthomas changes to GCC and port those changes to IAR

9 years agoCommit mthomas changes to GCC and port those changes to IAR
Kevin Rosenberg [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 01:04:50 +0000 (19:04 -0600)]
Commit mthomas changes to GCC and port those changes to IAR

9 years agoAdd GCC optimizations
Kevin Rosenberg [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 03:16:42 +0000 (21:16 -0600)]
Add GCC optimizations

9 years ago4008-04-07 Release
Kevin Rosenberg [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 17:02:56 +0000 (11:02 -0600)]
4008-04-07 Release
2008-04-07 Kevin Rosenberg <kevin@rosenberg.net>
* BaseTinyFirmware/IAR: Port Martin's changes from 2008-04-03
to IAR

2008-04-03 Martin Thomas <mthomas@rhrk.uni-kl.de>
* BaseMegaFirmware/GCC: Experimental Master Code for the ATmega644
with basic "drivers" for
- keys incl. power-off with debounceing
- 74HC595 low-level "software-SPI"
- LEDs though 74HC595
- Power-off and Slave-Reset control though 74HC595
- hardware SPI for comm. with slave
- simple test-function for communication with slave
* BaseTinyFirmware/GCC/statefunc.c:
- prevent unneeded writes to eeprom if init fails
- prevent slave from entering sleep-mode standby if
"MASTER_INT" is low (so SPI communication with master is
possible even during the "8-second watchdog delay")

9 years agoImprove makefiles with more listing outputs as well as stop linker crashes using...
Kevin Rosenberg [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 18:58:04 +0000 (12:58 -0600)]
Improve makefiles with more listing outputs as well as stop linker crashes using -Wl,-gc-sections

9 years agoremove extra space character
Kevin Rosenberg [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 16:31:12 +0000 (10:31 -0600)]
remove extra space character

9 years agofix case name, improve syntax for linker option
Kevin Rosenberg [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 15:08:18 +0000 (09:08 -0600)]
fix case name, improve syntax for linker option

9 years agoadd missing avr458 Makefile
Kevin Rosenberg [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:41:07 +0000 (18:41 -0600)]
add missing avr458 Makefile

9 years agoadd makefile to repository; add -Wl,-relax to linker flags
Kevin Rosenberg [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:21:39 +0000 (18:21 -0600)]
add makefile to repository; add -Wl,-relax to linker flags

9 years ago2008-03-14 Martin Thomas <mthomas@rhrk.uni-kl.de>
Kevin Rosenberg [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:13:33 +0000 (16:13 -0600)]
2008-03-14 Martin Thomas <mthomas@rhrk.uni-kl.de>
        * added "volatile" to structure object and array declarations for objects
        sed in main-thread and ISRs. I'm not sure about the current state of
        implicitly "guaranteed" accesses in (avr-)gcc but it should be a "better
        safe than sorry" extension.
        * enveloped access to timer-values in timer.c to make them "atomic" since
        they are unsigned long
        * "atomic" access to singned int and unsigned int members of ADCS
        * it maybe better to have one place to globally enable interrupts ("sei").
        Done in "initialize" now and not several times in the driver

9 years agoInitial import
Kevin Rosenberg [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 15:39:54 +0000 (09:39 -0600)]
Initial import