Changed type declarations in mysql-sql/database-query
authorRuss Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 13:59:32 +0000 (08:59 -0500)
committerRuss Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 14:01:53 +0000 (09:01 -0500)
an invalid type warning seemed to be generating a compilation failure

From Zach Beane (thanks)

ChangeLog
db-mysql/mysql-sql.lisp

index f8387aa..5c3162f 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+2014-02-24 Russ Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
+       * mysql-sql.lisp
+       an error in type declarations generating a compilation warning
+       was being treated as an error in recent SBCLs, fixed the type
+       warning by correcting the type (still a ton of compliation 
+       notes)
+
 2014-02-23 Russ Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
        * sql/metaclasses.lisp
        made reinitialize-instance return the instance passed to it as
index 95ec0ec..1f54d44 100644 (file)
                           result-types field-names)
   (declare (optimize (speed 3)))
   (let ((mysql-ptr (database-mysql-ptr database))
-        (results nil)     ;; all the results and column-names in reverse-order
-        res-ptr (num-fields 0))
-    (declare (type mysql-mysql-ptr-def mysql-ptr res-ptr)
+        (results nil) ;; all the results and column-names in reverse-order
+        (res-ptr nil)
+        (num-fields 0))
+    (declare (type mysql-mysql-ptr-def mysql-ptr)
+             (type (or null mysql-mysql-res-ptr-def) res-ptr)
              (fixnum num-fields))
     (when (database-execute-command query-expression database)
       (labels