remove -pie hardening for because this caused load errors on Linux Mint
authorRuss Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 15:03:02 +0000 (11:03 -0400)
committerRuss Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 15:05:05 +0000 (11:05 -0400)
systems

Thanks to DJ <jakep@arqux.com> on the mailing list for figuring this out

ChangeLog
db-mysql/Makefile
uffi/Makefile

index fc41781..e7c5d9b 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+2014-03-18 Russ Tyndall <russ@acceleration.net>
+       * {uffi,db-mysql}/Makefile: remove -pie build hardening for
+       which caused load issues for Linux Mint
+
 2014-02-26 Kevin Rosenberg <kevin@rosenberg.net>
        * Version 6.6.0 release
        * {uffi,db-mysql}/Makefile: Add build hardening for Debian
index 6a52dc8..d67afe1 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ ifneq ($(OS_CYGWIN),0)
 endif
 ifneq ($(OS_DPKG_BUILDFLAGS),0)
   CFLAGS:=$(CFLAGS) $(shell dpkg-buildflags --get CFLAGS)
-  LDFLAGS:=$(LDFLAGS) $(shell env DEB_BUILD_MAINT_OPTIONS=hardening=+all dpkg-buildflags --get LDFLAGS | sed "s/-Wl\|,/ /ig")
+  LDFLAGS:=$(LDFLAGS) $(shell env DEB_BUILD_MAINT_OPTIONS=hardening=+all,-pie dpkg-buildflags --get LDFLAGS | sed "s/-Wl\|,/ /ig")
 endif
 
 $(shared_lib): $(source) Makefile
index 910750b..77203fd 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ dylib=$(base).dylib
 
 ifneq ($(OS_DPKG_BUILDFLAGS),0)
   CFLAGS:=$(CFLAGS) $(shell dpkg-buildflags --get CFLAGS)
-  LDFLAGS:=$(LDFLAGS) $(shell DEB_BUILD_MAINT_OPTIONS=hardening=+all dpkg-buildflags --get LDFLAGS | sed "s/-Wl\|,/ /ig")
+  LDFLAGS:=$(LDFLAGS) $(shell DEB_BUILD_MAINT_OPTIONS=hardening=+all,-pie dpkg-buildflags --get LDFLAGS | sed "s/-Wl\|,/ /ig")
 endif